To add comments or start new threads please go to the full version of: magnetism= the spin of the electron?
PhysForum Science, Physics and Technology Discussion Forums > Physics > Physics General

magnetism
I am a science teacher.
I have problem to understand and teaching the theory of magnetism.

The arrangement of domains and the magnetic field are usually taught in the lesson of magnetism. However, some books that I read mentioned that the spin of the electrons cause the magnetism. There are some modern physicists also offer some explanations about magnetism, which is too abstract for me to comprehend.

Therefore, I would like to know what is the most undated theory to explain microscopic level of the magnetism. Furthermore, I also wonder why the different spins of the electrons would cause magnetism.

Could you offer qualitative explanations to clarify magnetism? You can also use analogy or more concrete way to simplified the abstract and sophisticated theories of magnetism.

I appreciate your help.
fizzeksman

Hello.... The following is a link that will provide the answers you seek by way of an alternative theory. While the information as provided may not be acceptable to teach as stated, I believe it will in simplistic form provide you with a logical comprehension of magnetics that will ease the burden of explaining a difficult subject. Searching about Electrodynamics http://www.anti-relativity.com/forum/viewt...dfbba2498aaeb37

Good Luck
4Dguy
magnetism,

You will not find this anywhere but I think I know how magnetism works. You know the formula E=MC^2. Well E/M=C^2 then when the Mass is infinitely small E=C^2. So space is made up of energy believe it or not, many do not. If this is true than energy is a real physical object separate from mass. If energy is separate from mass than all movement of electrons protons and neutrons come from space energy. This is what you need to know to understand what I will tell you next about magnetism.