PinkFloyd
17th June 2008 - 12:47 AM
The only thing to make me question this thing's authenticity is the photoshopping of an image on their homepage banner and the way there are black 'felt'-looking things wrapped around the machine to cover up its, what I am assuming are, vital parts.
http://www.airturbineengine.com/Just because there is a news article about it doesn't mean it's legit; it's not impossible to dupe the media. What do you think?
excaza
17th June 2008 - 01:05 AM
It's not legit, that thing has FAKE colored all over it. They didn't even TRY to make the textures look real.
midwestern
17th June 2008 - 08:36 PM
FAKE, FAKE, FAKE!!!!!!!!!
NickFun
20th June 2008 - 05:42 AM
Real or not I'm having one installed in my car right away
midwestern
20th June 2008 - 08:05 PM
whiterosealchemist
3rd July 2008 - 08:49 PM
from what i know about the way tornadoes form, this doesn't seem to me to be viable as the conditions to create a tornado require temperature differentials, the correct placement of the jet stream and a thunderstorm with the correct air flow structure. I really don't see how they could have fit all of that into something like that and plus I'd like to know how they got a material that was naturally blurry xD
midwestern
3rd July 2008 - 08:56 PM
A perpetual lie about the engine is still seen everyone. This baby is fake after second review.